Repost: These Drawings Explain Planning a Wedding on a Budget

A month to go before the big day and I’m tempted to scrap the wedding plans. Not because I don’t like to be with Mr. P. I think I’ve come to the saturation point of my emotions that I just wanted for the whole event to be over. I’m mooning over our original plan to just have a really really small wedding in an island. I’m wondering now why we didn’t go ahead with this plan.

This might be wedding jitters or my anxiety problems attacking again.

Anyhow, the post below from BuzzFeed totally captured my experience in the whole wedding preparations:

(Note: All drawings are credited to LORYN BRANTZ)

These Drawings Explain Planning A Wedding On A Budget

BY LORYN BRANTZ

The engagement.

The engagement.
Loryn Brantz for BuzzFeed

♫ Everything is awesome! Everything is cool when you’re part of a team. ♫

Five minutes of serenity.

Five minutes of serenity.
Loryn Brantz for BuzzFeed

“I don’t know why people say wedding planning is so stressful?”

The realization that venues book up a year or more in advance.

The realization that venues book up a year or more in advance.
Loryn Brantz for BuzzFeed

Suddenly everything looks like a possible venue option.

Suddenly everything looks like a possible venue option.
Loryn Brantz for BuzzFeed

And then nothing looks like a venue option.

And then nothing looks like a venue option.
Loryn Brantz for BuzzFeed

You consider eloping.

You consider eloping.
To finish the article, click here. 
Right now, I’m so tempted to just elope. A lot of things are coming up esp. after we shared the news to our families. Maybe I’m overthinking or maybe not. I’m praying that at the end, we won’t regret not eloping, just like how the article ended:

Leave a Reply

